ASMSU Election ’12: The results are in

ASMSU has officially announced the results of the 2012 senate election, which closed at 7 PM on Thursday, September 20th. The new senators will begin their terms this next Thursday, when they will be sworn in and replace the outgoing senators. Below are this year’s election results:

To learn more about these new senators, read the Exponent’s election coverage or watch Biff’s candidate interviews.


  • Rachel Abeh

Arts and Architecture

  • Cara Thuringer
  • Eric Oak


  • Erica Mckay
  • Josh Stevens

Education, Health and Human Development

  • Simone Scafide
  • Hannah Mulick
  • Al Horn


  • Michael Townshend
  • Kate Lamm
  • Charles French

Letters and Science

  • Hannah Mains
  • Steve Rowe
  • Ben Goldstein
  • Luke Howard


  • Katie Reid

University College

  • Lukas Smith
  • Ethan Schaff

At Large

  • Lana Lake
  • Gianna Vanata
  • John Stiles

Voter Statistics

Eligible Voters: 14600
Ballots cast: 2042
Turnout: 14%